Visual Thinker.

Yesterday, I had to explain the way I think… as a ‘visual thinker’.

It means:

  • I use pie charts, flow charts, and diagrams to organise my thoughts. (arrows and circles are my best friends. Funnels are also effective)
  • I need to see how ideas relate to each other
  • I use way too many post-its in my life
  • I would be lost at work without colour coordination
  • I organise in spatial and graphical terms

I think, then write, then draw, then properly understand and can, therefore, explain to someone else. 

Leave a Reply

