When did we become so international?

The stillness of my morning coffee allows me to ponder over the many nationalities I encounter in a single day.

IMG_0650

Food: I’ve had Italian coffee, Danish bread, Greek feta, Bulgarian soup, British tea, Scottish butter and Moroccan dinner

People: My British flatmate and my Swiss flatmate. My French best friend living in Amsterdam.

Clothing brands: Danish shoes, Swedish watch, American scarf

Quote:

“The 1 to 2 billion poorest in the world, who don’t have food for the day, suffer from the worst disease: globalization deficiency. The way globalization is occurring could be much better, but the worst thing is not being part of it. For those people, we need to support good civil societies and governments.” – Hans Rosling

Leave a Reply

