Finished…. Marathon #2.

11140036_10155559589535565_8351291361405492431_n

Today, I finished the Virgin London Marathon in 4 hours and 37 minutes. I couldn’t be happier with my time, the weather conditions, and crowds that came to support the runners. Overall, it was an amazing day and after a flapjack cake, coffee and large bowl of pasta, I feel like a normal human being again. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow morning though!

My philosophy in life and in particular with this challenge was inspired by Confucius:

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” 

I could shower you with cheesy quotes about perseverance, but instead I’ll leave you with a quote from NIKE:

JUST DO IT.

Leave a Reply

