Pantone’s ‘Solar Power’ Yellow and a bit of figure drawing.

IMG_0176

I’ve been putting my new Pantone book to good use with weekly figure drawing classes and random thoughts. The more I use it, the more I appreciate Pantone as a company and brand. Their standardisation of colours is essential for printed graphic design work. But the best part (as with lipstick and nail polish), is the different names of the colours… from ‘high-rise’ to ‘Snapdragon’ to ‘Fandango Pink.’ I think my new dream job is: CORPORATE COLOUR NAMER. 

IMG_0170

I updated the Figure Drawing Gallery on website: CLICK HERE. 

Also, now that I work in digital advertising, I’m going to place a tracking pixel on my website and track the Google Analytics. Let’s see who’s bopping about villyfriends.com!

Leave a Reply

