Un peu “COMME UN BÂTEAU” (a bit of new french music)

Song by Indila. In her album Mini World.

Refrain: 

Un peu comme un bateau
J’avance face à la mer
Je navigue sur les flots
Un peu comme un bateau
J’avance et je suis fière
De ce que porte mon dos
Un peu comme un bateau
Qui trouve son équilibre
Entre les vagues et le chaos
Un peu comme un bateau
J’avance et je suis fière
De ce que porte mon dos
Un peu comme un bateau. 

Translation of the chorus: 

A bit like a boat
I’m pushing ahead against the sea
I’m sailing over the waves
A bit like a boat
I’m pushing ahead and I’m proud
of what I’m carrying on my back
A bit like a boat
which finds its balance
between waves and chaos
A bit like a boat
I’m pushing ahead and I’m proud
of what I’m carrying on my back
A bit like a boat

Leave a Reply

