Actors answer: What movie made you cry?

Featured Actors:
Annette Bening
James Franco
Natalie Portman
Michael Douglas
Mila Kunis
Mark Ruffalo
Helena Bonham Carter
Justin Timberlake
Dakota Fanning
Andrew Garfield
Nicole Kidman
Javier Bardem
Melissa Leo
Vincent Cassel
Julianne Moore
Robert Duvall
Jesse Eisenberg
Elle Fanning
Colin Firth

I love the art direction and the editing of this clip for W – made in 2011. I must agree with Justin Timberlake in that the first film to make me cry was Lion King. It got me literally every single time… that is the power of Disney. The most recent film that made me cry was another animated film – the opening sequence of Up. The beautiful montage of Ellie and Carl overlaid with the music of Michael Ginacchino is in my opinion one of the most beautiful and touching moments in cinema. Voila, my love of animation shone through again!

Leave a Reply

