Madagascar Chocolate. 100% African.

Madagascar Chocolate. 100% African.

There I was… standing a couple seconds away from the cash registers at Whole Foods Market in Piccadilly Circus, London. And the packaging design of Madecasse caught my attention. I thought, this chocolate managed to hold my attention for more than two seconds and it intrigued me, so I went ahead and bought two chocolate bars.

1. Sea Salt & Nibs: 63% Dark Chocolate, Cocoa Nibs & a touch of salt (Fruity notes with a savoury crunch)
2. 80% Cocoa: Heirloom Madagascar Cocoa (Bold flavour with a smooth finish)

And my oh my was the chocolate delicious. I’m glad I picked up it up in that ‘blink‘ second of a decision. And then I did more research on the company to find it’s purpose and manifesto of bean to bar – the goal to harvest the beans and make the chocolate in Africa in order to invest in the local economic structure. Corporately responsible and beautifully packaged… its a win-win situation in terms of marketing strategy.

Read more about it on their website.

Leave a Reply

