PIANO – a simple idea and tune.

In St. Pancras International Station, there are a couple of unlocked PIANOS scattered about with the words “Play Me.” This is a brilliant use of public space: in the midst of suitcases, departure announcements, and sad goodbyes, the tune of a complete stranger calms the atmosphere. When I went today, there was a pianist playing one of my favourite contemporary composers – Ludovico Einaudi. It made my day and so I link to you Einaudi’s music. Although I cannot play piano and spread music in St. Pancras station, I can spread it through the Internet. And that is my goal in life: to spread and recognize brilliant art and ideas.

One comment on “PIANO – a simple idea and tune.

  1. […] Piano – a simple idea and tune. […]

Leave a Reply

